Awakening! ~ Bible Verses – Ephesians 5:14

LIKE THE RISING SUN THAT SHINES . . .
FROM THE DARKNESS COMES A LIGHT!
I HEAR YOUR VOICE . . .
THIS IS MY AWAKENING! ♥

As I sat at my computer earlier today, I was queuing up a song with which to jam while I got ready to do a little housework.

As I queued up Hillsong United’s “Awakening”, I took notice as to how much I liked the lyrics–so much so that I wanted to post them as my facebook status. Unbeknownst to me, simultaneously, my facebook pal was posting this picture (sans decorative verbiage).

The words to the song were such a perfect fit, that I decided to share them here with you.

Oh! Here is Hillsong United’s “Awakening” video for you to enjoy!

Awakening

In our hearts Lord
In this nation
Awakening

Holy Spirit
We Desire
Awakening

For You and You alone
Awake my soul
Awake my soul and sing

For the world You love
Your will be done
Let Your will be done in me

In Your presence
In Your power
Awakening

For this moment
For this hour
Awakening

Like the rising sun that shines
From the darkness comes a light
I hear Your voice say
This is my awakening

Like the rising sun that shines
Awake my soul
Awake my soul to sing

From the darkness comes a light
Awake my soul
Awake my soul to sing

Only You can raise a life
Awake my soul
Awake my soul to sing

~♥~

God’s Gracie Girl

: )

Pre-1910 illustration by Leonid Pasternak of L...

Awake thou that sleepest,

and arise from the dead, and Christ shall give thee light.

~Ephesians 5:14~

~♥~

6 thoughts on “Awakening! ~ Bible Verses – Ephesians 5:14

  1. Thanks for discovering my blog. I look forward to reading yours. I am very fond of Awakening… the Chris Tomlin version. I am always interested in good music. Be sure to share what blesses you.

    Blessings Always!

Leave a Reply

