OASIS ~♥~ Isaiah 35:1-2

Isaiah 35 Desert Rejoice

The wilderness and the solitary place shall be glad for them;

and the desert shall rejoice, and blossom as the rose.

It shall blossom abundantly,

and rejoice even with joy and singing:

the glory of Lebanon shall be given unto it,

the excellency of Carmel and Sharon,

they shall see the glory of the LORD, and the excellency of our God.

~Isaiah 35:1-2~

~~

A few weeks ago as I drove to work I popped a CD into the slot so as to spruce up my morning drive. I hadn’t listened to this particular artist for years–1994’ish to be “exact”. What CD, you ask? It was Helen Baylor’s “The Ultimate Collection”. As I drove, the joy rose up in me, as this brought back great memories for me, and how can her music NOT stir the JOY of the Lord in our spirit, mind, body and soul?

The CD played and played . . . and I LOVED JAMMING TO IT! ~ I sang along as the words came to me by rote, even after all the years that had passed since I’d heard any of her music.

I played the CD that morning and that afternoon.  I found myself unable to remove the CD, or ever shut it off. My heart’s joy was evident by the plastered smile on my face, and the vocals I belted out as I sang aloud.

One day, much to my surprise the words to the song, “Oasis” kept repeating in my mind, and it was then that I realized that these words were from my newest favorite Bible scripture–Isaiah 35:1-2!

Why, that was my last blog . . . the picture I posted of the desert rejoicing and blossoming as the rose . . . WOW . . . I set the stereo to repeat my now favorite song. Over and over and over it plays.

In my life, peaks and valleys ~ valleys ~ and MORE valleys.  They seemed to be the place I’d spent most of my life. The peaks were few and far between. I’d been in the wilderness, alone, lonely, sad, hurt, broken, messed up, abused–you name it, I’d experienced it.

I once compared my life to that of Humpty Dumpty . . . ALLLLLL the king’s horses and ALLLLL the king’s men, couldn’t put Gracie Girl together again.

Who is this king? ~ Well, the king in the story of Humpty Dumpty had no power to put me together again, but it was My King, and our King of Kings . . . with a capital ‘K’ . . . who came alongside me one day two years ago and comforted me with the story of El Roi–the God Who Sees Me.

What a revelation He had given me on that day. No matter what I had gone through prior to that “Ah-ha” moment, or anytime thereafter would I ever be left to circle ’round that mountain in my wilderness of unhealed pain. In my deepest darkest hoursssss, He confirmed to me that He was always with me, and He SAW me in every single instance of my pain-filled happenstance.

Today, I can REJOICE knowing that my El Roi never left my side. In dangerous situations, He had my back. He sent warring angels to counter attack the demons sent and assigned to destroy me. He sent guardian angels to surround and protect me. Why? Because He loves me so! He is enthralled by my beauty. He rejoices over me with singing.

Yes! ~ He is my Joel 2:25, Ephesians 3:20, and Isaiah 35:1-2 God.

I am abundantly blessed to know Him, and to accept the LOVE He pours into me, consistently and faithfully.

He made an OASIS, right in the middle of the desert . . .

~God’s Gracie Girl~ 

♥ •.¸.•´♥ ¯`♥(❀◠‿◠)♥.¸¸.•´¯`•.♥

Related articles

9 thoughts on “OASIS ~♥~ Isaiah 35:1-2

    • Isn’t this just soooooo exciting, Belinda! ~ in our dry and thirsty land, He brings us His own Oasis . . . The Fount of Living Water–to NEVER thirst again!! \O/ : )
      Praising My Saviour ~ ALLLLL the day looooong . . .
      ~ gracie ~

  1. Awesome Gracie… Could not have come at a more God appointed time… Beautiful!
    Especially loved the line… “El Roi–the God Who Sees Me.” I had never seen that before – and I actually teach on this Sunday – How God sees us and loves us – How he see past our faults – our hurt, our wounds, past our skin and sees the real us – inside — As I journaled the other morning – I heard God say to me… “I see you” – I just broke down and wept… It wasn’t guilt or condemnation I felt – it was His love being poured out on me – on us… He truly is our Oasis…

    Thanks again for sending this, for pressing in and sharing what God has laid on your heart…

    Blessings,
    Ben Andrews

  2. Hi Gracie……..I feel your spirit in this post……..encouraging, inspiring, beautiful!……loving that Helen Baylor song…….I have that album on cassette tape……lol……I haven’t listened to it for years but the words came back to me also…….timeless inspiration!…….Thanks for the post!….God bless!, Kim

    • Good Morning, Kim!
      I’m still listening to it ~ everyday ~ every ride to work and every ride fro . . . My favorite line: “In my barrenness, You RAINED YOUR LOVE”. Oh, and the fact that you have it on cassette tells me that it’s an oldie but a goodie! 😉
      Have a wonderfully BLESSED DAY!
      ~gracie~

  3. Hi Gracie, how very blessed we are to know in our hearts our King of kings , Lord of lord’s, we are His Spiritual Children who He Teaches, bringing us to Maturity in Him, showing us constantly that He Loves us greatly, so we can overflow like you did and share the wonderful Hope we have in Him with a hurting world.

    My favourite song although I have many is …Shout to The Lord, I’m not sure what my furry friends think when I’m raising my hands in Joy and letting all the neighbours know how wonderful He is behind closed doors in the early morning hours but Ron is not surprised, he knows I have lost it, he has too and so have both of you and our hearts are indeed in His safe keeping and our souls too.

    Psalm 121:1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made Heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: He that keepeth thee will not slumber. Behold, He that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: He shall preserve thy soul. The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    God bless you both and your Loved ones.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

Leave a comment